Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Username: Password:

Author Topic: Hello All :)  (Read 5401 times)

nicholasdewey

• Trading Score: +1
Hello All :)
« on: January 29, 2014, 07:00:02 PM »

Hello STS!

I was directed here by some members that i've met on other forums that share some similar life hobbies. It appears we could have a great symbiotic relationship! Very happy to be here!

Some background of myself:

Growing up with my grandparents on both sides growing large gardens/farms/livestock/etc. in which i took an active role in helping out.

I have been working in research for many many years, and more recently (~2-3 yrs) working in organic bio-pesticide/fertilizer research, which includes half my time running trials in our greenhouse. This research can include almost any type of plants (herbs, veggies, woody ornamentals, trees, any plant/flower you'd see at a nursery).

I've also always been drawn to growing my own plants and garden, and a few years ago achieved a house to really do it, and have been ever since. I also grow some cannabis for personal use in my home, which has surprisingly been going awesome.

I was directed here because i am in the process of trying to grow my own acacia confusa, mimosa hostilis, iboga, and some succulents (not sure if this site includes them).

So, anyone that reads this that could point me in the right direction of obtaining any of those varieties, it would be greatly, greatly appreciated! <3

Thanks!

Seed Collector

• Slow but reliable
  • Trading Score: +93
  • Oklevueha Native American Church Member
Re: Hello All :)
« Reply #1 on: January 29, 2014, 07:26:42 PM »

Hello STS!

I was directed here by some members that i've met on other forums that share some similar life hobbies. It appears we could have a great symbiotic relationship! Very happy to be here!

Some background of myself: