Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Username: Password:

Author Topic: Hello from Hampshire College!  (Read 4953 times)

HampsterPlanter

Hello from Hampshire College!
« on: January 11, 2014, 01:39:12 AM »

Hey everyone,

I am an undergraduate student at Hampshire College in Amherst , MA.  I love plants, as well as clinical psychology, Biology, Chemistry, Sociology, and Antropology. I have a thirst for knowledge for both of these subject areas and i have since discovered numerous connections and relationships which continue to defy my expectations time and time again.  I have a close interest in the clinical application of botanical and alternative medicine as well as assisted psychotherapy.  I took an introductory course on ethnobotany and have taken a couple general horticulture classes in high school and take pleasure in discovering ways that allow me to  almost seamlessly integrate all of my passions in order to produce increasingly positive results and continued progress.  Recently i have been focusing on research guided by an organization called the Multidisciplinary Association for Psychedelic Substances (MAPS) which involves intense review of a multitude of primary research articles examining the pyschopharmacology of various botanicals and chemical substances.  Ive been getting sort of stir crazy and decided to take my studies of plants back to the roots, if you can tolerate some lazy word play. 

Anyways,  I am excited to have learned of the existence of this community and hope i can absorb as much knowledge as possible. (and  possibly maybe down the road, teach, if others have questions i think i am knowledgeable enough to answer)