Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Username: Password:
Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Hey friendos!  (Read 5316 times)

blackb0x

• Trading Score: +8
Hey friendos!
« on: September 02, 2018, 06:52:11 PM »

Hi all,

I just joined this board to get some ideas on what to grow next and hopefully start sharing some of my plants. I'm a software engineer by trade and recently moved to a fairly unforgiving climate, but I've been doing my best to make things work with an indoor grow. I love self-sufficiency and love growing fruits and vegetables as well. If you're interested in sharing seeds or knowledge, please don't hesitate to reach out.

Cheers!

OfCows

• Trading Score: +75
  • Glad to be here!
Re: Hey friendos!
« Reply #1 on: September 03, 2018, 10:07:46 PM »

:) Welcome to the site - "part of the ship/part of the crew"!

I'm indoors-only too at present, but still manage to have a nice little selection going; albeit somewhat temperamental and slow-growing. What kind of species are you growing?
A man's errors are his portals to discovery...

SKUNK

• Trading Score: +69
« Reply #2 on: September 04, 2018, 01:26:14 AM »

Welcome to Share the Seeds.  Hope you enjoy your stay around here.

I too live in a pretty unforgiving climate as well.  Although I am able to grow a few ethnos and fruit crops out doors.  I do tend to grow indoors over our long cold winters and really enjoy the year round enjoyment of having a indoor garden. 

What kind of species of plants so you currantly have growing?

SkunK
The best time to plant seeds was 5 years ago; the next best time is right now!

blackb0x

« Reply #3 on: September 04, 2018, 05:20:20 AM »