Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Username: Password:

Author Topic: Pleasure to meet you  (Read 2495 times)

Tzabaoth

• Trader
  • Trading Score: +5
Pleasure to meet you
« on: July 21, 2014, 04:20:14 AM »

A new friend who has some rather divineplants introduced me to this forum.  I am rather excited.  I am a scientist by background but now that my kids are in college I have some time to enjoy one of my other passions, horticulture.  I have a very nice new garden this season with 24 inch raised beds.   Most of my crops this year were clones from last year that I managed to keep growing in hydroponic systems over the winter.  I like to grow some more unique, uncommon, and heirloom varieties of, well, anything; from alfalfa sprouts and stevia to wasabi and beyond. 

I hope to make some friends, learn a lot of new things and perhaps get some new species in my garden.

Warm regards,

.: Tzabaoth

New Wisdom

• Professional Cactus Hoarder
  • Global Moderator
  • Trading Score: +223
  • Zone 6B
Re: Pleasure to meet you
« Reply #1 on: July 21, 2014, 04:41:39 AM »

Welcome to STS Tzabaoth!

You came to the right place to expand your garden! That's pretty awesome that you're growing wasabi.  I have never seen a wasabi plant before.  Once you become a full member maybe I can convince you to trade me a clone for something. Hehe.  ;D 

You can become a full member by contributing in some way. Adding to the plant/seed galleries, posting useful information, sharing pictures of your garden, ect...  If you have any questions don't hesitate to ask.

Thanks for joining!
New Wisdom
Cactus = Life

isaak

• Trading Score: +60
« Reply #2 on: July 21, 2014, 10:34:03 AM »

Welcome Tzabaoth! It's always great to have new members who have been introduced to the forum via word-of-mouth. I'd love to see the hydroponic setup you were using over the winter! Uncommon is our specialty ;) Take care and enjoy your stay.