Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Username: Password:

Author Topic: A Turning Point In My Life  (Read 4294 times)

wakeup

A Turning Point In My Life
« on: July 04, 2014, 11:13:12 PM »

Hello all. A little about myself. I have lived a very hectic and crazy life until recently. I lived my life in the grips of alcohol and opiate addiction for many years. As this was very destructive I was in and out of jail and rehab for many years and at the end of the road I no longer wanted to live.

To make a long story short I met a wonderful woman got my life together and got back on the path of growing plant teachers. After a profound experience that literally reshaped my life I find myself here. Wanting to propagate and help others find the path I have undertaken.

I specifically am looking to grow b caapi, psychrotia viridis, acacia confusa, mimosa hostikis and although I have no experience with any cactus I'm really hoping this forum will provide me a means to find seed and grow bridgeilis or some.kind of Peruvian torch.

Gardening and wonderment at these plants is a huge part of my new life. If anyone can help me get seed to grow cactus hopefully bridge that would be great.
The moment when u wonder if this time you've gone too far.

MadPlanter

• Global Moderator
  • Trading Score: +929
  • Tye dyed spirit
Re: A Turning Point In My Life
« Reply #1 on: July 04, 2014, 11:29:07 PM »

Welcome to sts! Hope you find what your looking for!
Spreading love!

Frog Pajamas

• Global Moderator
  • Trading Score: +576
  • Zone 7A
« Reply #2 on: July 04, 2014, 11:40:02 PM »

Hey wakeup,  nice to meet you. Good to have you here.  :) Growing these plants is one of the most grounding things I've found, especially finding your feet after going the wrong direction for a while.

Id be happy to help you get started. Shoot me a PM once you get full membership (quick here, just show a willingness to contribute) and I'll send you what I can.

Peace,