Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Username: Password:

Author Topic: Salutations plant men and women!  (Read 5905 times)

Lenny

Salutations plant men and women!
« on: December 16, 2015, 03:40:39 AM »

Hi there all! I am glad to be on this forum to learn and share what I can. I am fairly new to growing plants that aren't peppers, tomatoes, you know the eaty kind of plants. It started with a calea zacatechichi plant last fall, but after this past summer I have more plants than windowspace! In the dead of winter I have managed to optimize my indoor s. divinorum flow... my first salvia and mother plant died a couple weeks ago (less than a year old  :'( ) but I have learned not to make the same mistakes with her many children. Basically I am not babying them - i.e. I'm giving them as much light as possible and not staking them. When they fall over they grow back with stronger stems which means stronger cuttings. Unless the stem snaps in which case I'm ready to make a new plant. Oh also I put the kids in the biggest pots available, with a friend. I've also got two b. caapi plants which have been doing surprisingly well in my dry heated house.  I've got some cactus (pc san pedro and trichocereus bridgesii) although I am having a hell of a time getting some newer cuttings to root. Maybe because of the winter time. Those things are really not meant for my climate anyway. A couple other things are growing around the house. I filled out the list on my profile (although I didn't include the, uh, *regular* plants/herbs that I have around)