Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Username: Password:

Author Topic: hello fellow planters  (Read 5377 times)

MadPlanter

• Global Moderator
  • Trading Score: +929
  • Tye dyed spirit
hello fellow planters
« on: August 27, 2013, 03:13:47 AM »

Hi save the seeds forum members. I recently saw your site mentioned at the nexus. Figured I would come take a look and make a few posts. I love all plants from active to edible and beautiful. I have quite a little entheogenic garden going. It includes Mimosa hostilis, Rivea corymbosa, E. coca and novogranatense, A. peregrina, Psychotria alba, Alicia aniospetala, Volcanga africana, T. undulata, Lophophora williamsii, Trichocereus pachanoi, bridgesii, and peruvianus. I'm currently attempting to grow iboga for the second time but no affirmed plant as of yet. Also I'm trying to sprout white 
ayahuasca and B. muricata. I also have a small greenhouse and a 8 by 32 ft veggie garden. I'm still very new to the greenhouse thing and I wanted to ask that can it get too hot for cuttings in there during the hot fl summers? I took four mimosa cuttings two days ago and they survived fine the first day. Today the second they got wilted even inside their humidity dome and the tips are starting to die I think. I have taken several cuttings in the last of the mimosa and they routes just fine inside a domed pot in strong indirect light. Is the greenhouse too much light or heat? I bought the thing to have enough room that's protected from the full spectrum of sun and heavy rain. I don't want it to be so hot I cannot make cuttings in summer at least. Otherwise the already established plants seem to like it heat and all. What should I do?
Spreading love!

Seed Collector

• Slow but reliable
  • Trading Score: +93
  • Oklevueha Native American Church Member
Re: hello fellow planters
« Reply #1 on: August 27, 2013, 03:44:36 AM »

MadPlanter,