Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Username: Password:

Author Topic: Hello plant enthusiasts  (Read 4870 times)

Xochipilli

Hello plant enthusiasts
« on: July 19, 2013, 07:43:38 PM »

I´m very excited about this new community!
As a biologist i am fascinated by growing these interesting plants since many years.
It is nice to be connected to people who share the interest in this extraordinary hobby.
The only drawback of this hobby is that it is getting quite cold here during winter times.
Indoors i have often problems with pests and to less light. Lamps are of cause good, but not that ecologic as i like to have it. This is why i´m dreaming of a greenhouse.
Plants play a important role in my live. Living on a vegan diet they enable me to live as close to the energy of light as i can :)
I have the feeling that this community will grow to something very special and i am happy to be a part of it.

Seed Collector

• Slow but reliable
  • Trading Score: +93
  • Oklevueha Native American Church Member
Re: Hello plant enthusiasts
« Reply #1 on: July 19, 2013, 07:59:54 PM »

Hello and welcome to Share The Seeds,  Xochipilli   :)

We are glad you joined, and hope you enjoy this place.

I'm a plant enthusiast myself.

Check out the site thouroughly, if you haven't already.

Mandrake

• Administrator
  • Trading Score: +13
« Reply #2 on: July 19, 2013, 08:06:43 PM »

Hello Xochipilli, and thank you for your intro :)

I have the feeling that this community will grow to something very special and i am happy to be a part of it.

That's the spirit! I hope you can share with us your findings and ideas. And by the way, I know it sucks not to have a proper garden or a greenhouse, but even indoors there's many, many things you can do.

Welcome to STS,

Mandrake

Sunshine

• Global Moderator
  • Trading Score: +96
  • Hibernating
« Reply #3 on: July 19, 2013, 08:45:54 PM »

Welcome to STS Xochipilli!