Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Username: Password:

Author Topic: Hello from Puerto Rico  (Read 7189 times)

tranceporter

Hello from Puerto Rico
« on: December 27, 2014, 05:40:50 PM »

Hello everyone, 
I joined since I saw the add over at DMT Nexus (I'm new there also).

I live on the tropical island of Puerto Rico (located in the Caribbean) so if anyone needs seeds from over here let me know.  I'm new to most of the plants and trees everyone has been talking about and I'm not sure if and where they can be found in PR...but the variety of soil types and temperature allow many types of plants to be grown here.  I'm also usually in the mood for a good adventure trying to find some.  Recently I searched the west/south west coast for Mimosa Hostilis...but didn't have any luck.  I did find a Yopo tree, but it's on private land...the owner did give me a seed...and I'm germinating it now :)

PR is a tropical rain forest in general...but has areas which are considered "desert" and also "dry forest" lands...which provide a great environment for cacti and plants  :D  We also have mountainous areas and wetlands...so I'm sure there are plenty of fun plants all around.

Chicsa

• Botonitect
  • Global Moderator
  • Trading Score: +172
  • Ikhinsh Toksali
Re: Hello from Puerto Rico
« Reply #1 on: December 27, 2014, 05:42:45 PM »

Welcome! PR is a place that interests me to live because of that!! I'm in the subtropical region of FL hope we can trade some tropical things soon :)

Seed Collector

• Slow but reliable
  • Trading Score: +93
  • Oklevueha Native American Church Member
« Reply #2 on: December 27, 2014, 05:57:15 PM »

tranceporter, welcome to STS and thank you for joining. You could update your profile's grow, share, and wish lists.

You may have already, but be sure to check out Rules and FAQ.
I hope you enjoy your stay  8)

Roze

• Trading Score: +210
  • After winter, trees are relieved.